top of page
  • Writer's pictureSammie Scully

Activities



Stavanger is a large town with lots to do. I spend most of my time at the climbing gym. I got several times week and often climb until the gym closes. It is a very advanced gym with several self belay devices and 55 foot wall. The climbing gym is in a facility called Sørmarka Arena. It includes a wonderful cafe, a skating rink, a speed skating rink, curling and, of course, an amazing climbing facility.


I also often find myself down at Fargegaten (the colored street) at my favorite cafe called Bøker og Børst. I drink chai tea lattes and play chess with my friends. It is a very cozy cafe with beautiful outdoor seating and books everywhere.


Occasionally I will head down to the city center and play a couple rounds of pool. I'm not very good but I'm starting to get better. It is also a very cheap activity, it only costs around $2 a game. When you're as bad at pool as I am that works out to about $4 every hour. So a pretty good deal if I do say so myself.


Other times I just spend time with my friends. We get together about once a week to do something fun like bowling, going to the trampoline facility or baking. Just something we can do together.





68 views
bottom of page